Festival Period: 8-9 July 2018 Haa Summer Festival is the peak season throughout the year, early booking is recommended.
Set among pristine lakes and high alpine valleys, the Haa summer festival is a lively and uplifting celebration of traditional living-culture, nomadic lifestyles, unique Bhutanese cuisine, traditional sports and religious performances. At the Haa Summer festival you will be able to see the rare White Poppy (Meconopsis superba) which is endemic to Haa and cannot be found anywhere else in the world. You may also take rides on Yaks and horses back and compete in the traditional game of khuru, archery and soksum and try hitting the bull’s eye.

PrintSummary

  • Type of Tour:Private tour
  • Departure:Any Periods
  • Min. no. of traveller:1
  • Tour Price:View here

Itinerary

All itineraries can be customized to suit your schedule and interests.

Day 01: Arrive Paro – Thimphu Sightseeing

Flying into Paro is one of the most spectacular flights one can experience. While descending into Paro valley, on a clear day sky you will be greeted by the world’s highest peaks, including Everest.

Upon your arrival our representative will receive you and drive to Thimphu, The capital of Bhutan. After lunch, take a drive to Sangay-gang the best place for photographers is perhaps a visit to the Sangaygang hill. The hill provides visitors with an opportunity to pause and reflect in the hustle-bustle of a busy city-life. You can also have a panoramic view of the valley. On the way back you can visit the small zoo dedicated to the Takin, the national animal of Bhutan.

Then drive to visit the National memorial chorten. It is one of the most visible religious structures in town and for many people it is the focus of daily worship. Remember to walk around the Chorten at least once to gain merit and good luck.

We will also visit Buddha Point (Kuensel Phodrang): Another place from where you can get a good overview of the Thimphu valley is from the Buddha point (Kuensel Phodrang). You can pay your obeisance and offer prayers to the Buddha, the largest statue in the country and then walk around and take a glimpse of the valley.

We will have time to quickly visit the Bhutanese Paper factory. The art of handmade paper in Bhutan dates back to the 8th century. Towards evening we will visit Tashichhoe Dzong (Thimphu Dzong) and have glimpse king Jigme's Palace. After Tashichhoedzong, we will stroll the market and mingle with local people.

Day 02: Thimphu-Punakha

Journey continues as we head towards Punakha at 1300 m. Punakha valley is blessed with one of the biggest rivers in the country. En-route we will cross over Dochula pass at 3050 meters, and view the most dramatic panoramic view of the greater Himalayas. During summers this mountain pass is covered with mists and the views are obstructed. The dochula landmark is the Wangyel Chortens – 108 stupas built on the mountaintop in a Mandala pattern.

On arrival, drive to Punakha Dzong, the "Palace of Great Happiness". It is situated at the confluence of the Mo Chu and Pho Chu (Mother and Father Rivers). The three story main temple of the Punakha Dzong is a breathtaking example of traditional architecture with four intricately embossed entrance pillars crafted from cypress and decorated in gold and silver. It was here in 1907 that Bhutan's first king was crowned.

Your will also walk to Chimi Lhakhang, temple of the Drukpa Kuenly who is also known as the Divine Madman. He inherited the Divine Madman title since he revolted against the orthodox Buddhism in his time. He is considered a symbol of fertility and most childless couples go to his temple for blessing.

Day 03: Punakha – Paro

The journey west takes us back to Paro valley following through Wang Chhu and Pa Chhu Rivers.

Paro Experiences: Start with the visit to the Paro Dzong and take in the amazing architecture of this 17th century monument, which was built to defend Paro from the Tibetan invasion. The building now serves as a central monastic and administrative seat of the Paro district. From the Dzong, a leisurely walk back into Paro town crosses the scenic Nyamai zampa, a unique model of Bhutan"s traditional cantilever bridge.

Visit to Farm House: Picturesque farmhouses dot the valley amongst fields and hillsides. We welcome you to enjoy the hospitality of the Paro farmers. Thrill yourself as the farmers welcome you to their homes with genuine smiles. The two to three-storied Bhutanese farmhouses are handsome in appearance, with colourfully decorated outer walls and lintels, and are traditionally built. A visit to a farmhouse gives an interesting glimpse into the lifestyle of a farming family.

Day 04: Paro – Haa, 70 Km, 3hrs Drive

Drive to Haa via the Chele-la pass, which will take 3 hours. You will have a superb view of the mountains Chomolhari and Jichu Drake, and if the weather is favorable you will stop here to stroll around.

You can also visit two important temples in Haa district, the Black Temple and the White Temple were built in the 7th century AD. The two temples can be found near each other at the sacred site known as Miri Punsum, or "The Three Brother Hills." A third temple, Haa Gonpa, was built at further up the valley at the site where a lame pigeon, actually a bodhisattva in disguised form, was found by a local farmer who was drawn to the spot by a mysterious fire seen on several successive nights and by the unexplained sounds of oboes and trumpets (musical instruments closely associated with Bhutanese and Tibetan monasteries).

Stay: Farm House or Camping

Day 05:Haa Summer Festival then transfer back to Paro

Today attend the celebration of Haa Summer Festival. It offers a lively and uplifting combination of traditional living culture, nomadic lifestyle, demonstration of Bhutanese cuisines, processing of local Ara (drink), traditional sports, religious performance, dances, songs, artifacts, and natural alpine flowers. In the evening return back to Paro.

Day 06:Hike to Tiger’s Nest (05 -06 hours)

Today, we hike up to the famous cliff-hermitage called Taktsang, the “Tiger’s Nest.” It takes about two hours to reach the cafeteria, which gives a breathtaking view of the Tiger’s Nest. From Cafeteria it takes 1 hour to reach the main temple. This monastic retreat is built into a sheer cliff face high above the Paro valley. The trail to the monastery climbs through beautiful pine forest and an occasional grove of fluttering prayer flags.

In the afternoon, visit drive to Drugyel Dzong, which is built by Shabdrung Ngawang Namgyal in 1646 to commemorate his victory over the Tibetan invaders. Though largely destroyed by fire in 1951, the towering outer walls and central keep remain an imposing sight. On clear day you can see the splendid view of Mt. Chomolhari from the approach road to Drukgyel Dzong. Then you will then return to the hotel in Paro where there will be time for resting or visiting the town for some more photography or shopping.

Day 07: Departure

After breakfast in the hotel, drive to the airport in time to catch up your onward flight. Legendary Dragon Kingdom disappears again behind its guardian mountains.

End of Itinerary

Standard Tour Price

Government Tariff & Sustainable Development

To ensure sustainable development, the Bhutan government sets a minimum nightly tariff for an all-inclusive & hassle-free tour package. The major share of the tariff that goes to the government is used for providing the national health and education systems as well as maintaining the infrastructure for tourism.


Number of Traveller(s)

Low Season Tour Price (6 nights) per person

3 or above

HK$11,130

2

HK$12,330

1

HK$12,930

Air tickets, taxes & surcharges

Please contact us for details


What is included and not included?

Price Include

• All Accommodation in standard hotels (Double/twin sharing)
• All porters, camping equipment ( if on trek)
• All meals (but not beverages; and lunch and dinner in upscale hotels’ restaurants). Bottled water is complimentary in the car/coach
• All transfers (SUV/mini bus) and sightseeing within Bhutan
• Services of an accompanying English speaking local tour leader/ guide
• Fees for museums and permits to enter temples & monuments
• 35% government welfare levy (used for developmental projects) & tourism development fee

Price Exclude

• Roundtrip Air tickets between Hong Kong and Bangkok (or other transit hub); and between Bangkok (or other transit hub) and Paro. Please contact our travel consultants for flight arrangements.
• Bangkok (or other transit hub) Hotel for transit
• Accommodations in upscale properties
• Single supplement for hotel rooms
• Visa and processing fee
• Travel insurance (recommended, mandatory if on trek)
• Personal expenses such as laundry, phone calls, shopping, etc.
• Beverages (juice and alcohol)
• Tips and gratuities for staff (optional)

*Charlotte Travel reserves the right to amend above prices and service without prior notice. All arrangements are subject to confirmation form our travel consultants.

Get a Quote Now! Haa Summer Festival 7 Days Tour (8-9 July 2018)

  • Adult Children Infant
  • Click image to renew

  • I agree to receive free email newsletter containing holiday
    information and travel deals from Charlotte Travel. Privacy Policy

What our clients say?

"The tour guide was very attentive. As I requested, he arranged flowers, photographer and a small Buddhist wedding ceremony in the temple. ” “導遊非常細心,有求必應,按我要求下,安排了花,攝影師及在寺內...
“The tour guide and the driver are very good, they took good care of us throughout the journey. The designed itinerary worked well with us, with good mix of various activities. We were impressed by the people, culture, experience and atmosphere of Bhutan!”...
"I joined 5D4N Bhutan tour on 21Oct to 25Oct through Charlotte Travel.I would like to write a letter to give great appreciation to my travel guide Dendup Ganpo during my journey in Bhutan. Dendup is a kind travel guide. He is knowledgeable and he gave accu...
Cathy Lam
Read more

Keep Informed

首頁 節慶及特選行程 哈阿谷夏日嘉年華 7 天遊 (2020年7月11-12日)
哈阿谷夏日嘉年華 7 天遊 (2020年7月11-12日)
哈阿谷夏日嘉年華 日期:2020年7月11-12日 節慶期間旅客人數將達頂峰,請盡早預訂。
投入熱鬧的慶典,於風景明媚的小山谷參與各項刺激的活動;同時於7天的行程,暢遊不丹西面不能錯過的文化遺產與自然風光。

打印行程摘要

  • 行程類型:私人自選遊
  • 出發日期:任何時間
  • 最少成行人數:1
  • 團費:參看這裡

詳細行程

所有行程可按客人需要修改。

第1天:抵達帕羅 - 廷布觀光


飛入帕羅是最特別航班體驗之一。到達帕羅山谷,如在一個晴朗的日子,你將有機會看到世界上最高的山峰,包括珠峰映入眼簾。

當您抵達後,我們的代表將會載你到廷布 - 不丹的首都。
午餐後,到 Sangay-gang 攝影師最愛的地方之一,此山為遊客提供了一個機會,暫時離開喧囂繁忙的城市生活。您可看到山谷的全景。在回來的路上,您可以參觀小動物園專門為羚牛,不丹的國家動物。

然後開車去參觀國家紀念佛塔。這是城市中最明顯的宗教建築,對許多人來說是日常崇拜的地方。記得至少去一次,到佛塔好運轉轉。

我們還將參觀佛點(Kuensel Phodrang):您可以支付香油,並誠心祈求,不丹最大的雕像之一,然後四處走走,坐山谷的另一邊一瞥。

如有時間趕緊前往不丹造紙廠。手工紙在不丹的藝術可以追溯到公元8世紀。到了傍晚,我們將參觀Tashichhoe宗(廷布宗),並有窺探吉格梅國王的宮殿(Jigme's Palace)。 Tashichhoedzong 後,我們會逛逛市場,交融與當地人民。

第2天:廷布到普那卡

今天,我們前往普納卡在1300米的山谷,擁有該國得天獨厚的最大的河流在之一。途中,我們將越過Dochula Pass - 3050米,並查看大喜馬拉雅山的最引人注目的全景。在夏天這個隘口上覆蓋著煙霧,視野可能受阻。該dochula 地標是Wangyel Chortens - 建在一個壇城圖案山頂108佛塔。

到達目的地後,驅車前往普那卡宗,“宮大幸福” (Palace of Great Happiness)。它坐落在 Mo Chu 與 Pho Chu(母親和父親河)的交匯處。普納卡該宗的三層主廟是傳統建築由柏樹製作,黃金和銀裝飾錯綜複雜的浮雕石柱入口。正是在這裡,1907年,不丹的第一位國王加冕。

你還將步行到 Chimi Lhakhang,Drukpa Kuenly 被稱為神聖狂人寺廟 ( the Divine Madman )。他繼承了神聖的稱號狂人,因為他在他那個時代反抗正統佛教。他被認為是生育的象徵,無子女的夫婦常去他的寺廟祈福。

第3天:普納卡到帕羅


我們將到帕羅山谷,並經過Wang Chhu and Pa Chhu 河。

帕羅體驗:先參觀帕羅宗,並觀賞在這個17世紀的紀念碑,建造目的是為了保衛帕羅從西藏的入侵。該建築現在作為帕羅宗的中心寺院和行政座椅。你可在宗裡悠閒漫步回鎮帕羅,穿越風景秀麗的 Nyamai ZAMPA,不丹“傳統懸臂橋的獨特模式。

參觀農家屋:風景如畫的農舍點綴在山谷之中領域和山坡。我們歡迎您來感受帕羅農民的熱情好客。兩至三層的不丹農舍造型美觀,與色彩繽紛的裝飾外牆,門楣,並以傳統方式建造。參觀農舍給出了一個有趣的一瞥進入農民家庭的生活方式。

第4天:帕羅 - Haa,70公里,3小時

通過 Chele-la pass,這約需要3小時車程。您將見到Chomolhari 及 Jichu Drake 高山的仙景,如果氣候適宜,你可在這裡逛一會。

您也可以訪問兩個重要的寺廟在 Haa 區,黑暗神殿和白神殿 (Black Temple and the White Temple) 建於公元7世紀。兩座山附近可以互相找到在當時被稱為Miri Punsum,或聖地“三兄弟山。”第三個廟, Haa Gonpa,在進一步就圍住了山谷,發現一瘸鴿,其實是菩薩,被當地農民以玄火和由雙簧管和小號(與不丹與西藏寺院密切相關的樂器)的原因不明的聲音所吸引。

第5天:Haa 的夏季節慶

今天參加Haa 的夏季節慶的慶祝活動。它提供了傳統的居住文化,游牧的生活方式示範,不丹美食,當地阿拉 Ara(飲料)加工,民族傳統體育,宗教表演,舞蹈,歌曲,文物,自然高山花卉的活潑向上的表演。在晚上返回到帕羅。

第6天:遊覽 Taktsang(虎穴寺)

今天,我們徒步到達著名的懸崖庵名為 Taktsang , “老虎的巢。 ”這一天徒步之旅不僅只有關歷史和文化,也有非常優美景色!大約需兩個小時到達食堂。從咖啡館需要1小時到達主寺。這個寺院建於陡峭的懸崖。相傳藏傳佛教蓮花生大士 (Tibetan Buddhist saint Padmasambhava ) 由喜馬拉雅山上飛過一隻老虎的後面,在這裡登陸,帶來佛教不丹。這條古道修道院爬上通過美麗的松樹林和飛舞的經幡(prayer flags)。

下午,參觀驅車前往Drugyel Dzong,這是由Shabdrung Ngawang Namgyal 建於1646 ,以紀念他戰勝西藏入侵者。雖然在1951年被摧毀一大部份,高聳的外牆和中央保持仍然是一個氣勢宏偉的景象。在晴朗的日子裡你可以看到 Mt. Chomolhari 的壯麗景色。然後你會可回到酒店裏休息或參觀鎮上一些攝影點或購物。

第7天:離境

在酒店享用早餐後,乘車到時候在機場趕上你的航班。

旅程完結

標準旅遊價格

團費、政府關稅與國家持續發展計

為確保當地旅遊業可持續發展,不丹政府設立對全包式旅行團的每晚最低徵費。政府的徵稅所得,大部份會用於國家醫療、教育和維持旅遊基建的開支上。

旅客人數

淡季團費 (6 , 節慶期間) 每人

3 或以上

HK$11,130

2

HK$12,330

1

HK$12,930

機票、稅款及附加費

請與我們聯絡


查看團費已包括及未包括項目

價格包括

• 標準酒店住宿(共享雙人/雙床房)
• 挑夫及露營裝備(行山行程適用)
• 每日三餐(但不包括飲料;及於升級酒店內餐廳的午餐及晚餐)。樽裝水車內免費提供。
• 所有交通接載(SUV/小型旅遊巴)和境內觀光活動
• 當地英語導遊/領隊
• 寺廟宇及博物館等入場費用
• 35%的政府徵費(用於發展項目)及旅遊發展徵費

價格不包括

• 來回機票 - 香港來往曼谷(或其他轉機點)及 曼谷(或其他轉機點)來往不丹帕羅。我們會代訂所需機票。
• 曼谷(或其他轉機點)過境酒店往宿
• 升級至高級酒店的費用
• 單人房附加費
• 簽證和申請費用
• 旅遊保險(建議購買;行山行程必須購買)
• 個人花費如洗衣,電話,購物等
• 飲料(果汁及酒精)
• 小費 (非必要)

*所有價格及服務或會隨時更改而不作事先通知。中文版資料如與英文版有差異,以英文版為優先,所有安排以我們旅遊顧問確認為準。

立即獲取報價! 哈阿谷夏日嘉年華 7 天遊 (2020年7月11-12日)

  • 成人 小童 嬰兒(2歲以下)
  • 可按圖更新驗證碼

  • 我同意接收樂悠遊的免費旅遊資訊及優惠電郵 私隱聲明

客人評價

“導遊非常細心,有求必應,按我要求下,安排了花,攝影師及在寺內舉行小型佛教婚禮。” 導遊: 非常滿意 航班: ...
“The tour guide and the driver are very good, they took good care of us throughout the journey. The designed itinerary worked well with us, with good mix of various activities. We were impressed by the people, culture, experience and atmosphere of Bhutan!” ...
「我於十月二十一至二十五日參加樂悠遊的不丹五日四夜旅行,藉此感謝當地導遊Dendup Ganpo對悉心照顧,他透徹認識佛教,能深入淺出介紹佛學知識和說些有趣味故事,令我加深認識不丹歷史和文化。Den...
Cathy Lam
更多

獲取最新資訊