The tiny Buddhist Kingdom of Bhutan awaits. The dramatic landscape, from snow capped peaks and deeply forested slopes to raging boulderstrewn rivers, sits largely undisturbed due to various environmental initiatives and religious beliefs. The nine-day journey takes you into this jewel of nature for an adventure into a land of charming farmers, fascinating weavers, enchanting monks and charismatic leaders.

PrintSummary

  • Type of Tour:Private Tour
  • Departure:
  • Min. no. of traveller:1
  • Tour Price:View here

Itinerary

A Luxury Adventure in the Land of the Thunder Dragon

Day 1: Arrival, Transfer to Thimphu

Your arrival in Bhutan is an unparalleled experience as the flight circles over the dramatic valley below. The transfer to Thimphu is approximately 1.5 hours. Upon arrival and following lunch, you will have the choice to visit the National Memorial Chorten, National Textile Museum, Folk Heritage Museum, and National Library with time to stroll the main street for some interesting Himalayan artefacts or textiles. (overnight: Amankora in Thimphu)

Day 2: Thimphu Valley Exploration

This morning you will head to the north end of the valley to view Trashi Chhoe Dzong, the seat of Bhutan’s government and royal office, and pay a visit to Pangri Zampa, two 16th century buildings that now house a monastic training school for astrologers. At the head of the valley, should you wish to stretch your legs, a short hike will take you to Cheri Goemba, the monastery where the first monastic body was established in the Kingdom. Back in town you may visit a few of the capital’s cottage industries ranging from traditional paper making to hand rolled incense. (overnight: Amankora Thimphu).

Day 3: From Thimphu to Gangtey

Today see an early departure for a dramatic drive over the high mountain pass of Dochu La and on to the Phobjika Valley. Sights on the way include one of Bhutan’s first fortress monasteries, the 17th century Simtokha Dzong, and ancient wall paintings at the Hongtsho Goemba monastery. The journey continues over the 3,050m mountain pass where on a clear day, towering Himalayan peaks are easily visible. The descent through the Punakha Valley along the Kingdom’s only east-west highway continues through the scenic village of Wangdi. The highway follows the scenic Dang Chhu before climbing through forests of bamboo and oak, and just before crossing the Pele La pass, a small side road splinters off to the hidden Phobjika Valley. On arrival you will have time to visit the striking Gangtey Goemba, sitting at the head of the valley, and perhaps stroll through the quaint Gangtey village. (overnight: Amankora in Gangtey).

Amankora room and view

Day 4: Gangtey Valley Exploration

The morning will begin with a visit to the Black Neck Crane Center and depending on the season, a viewing of breeding cranes. Various walks or mountain bike rides through this magnificent valley can then be arranged. Soak up the beauty of the valley from the Lodge or return to the revered Goemba for a possible audience with the Trulkul, should he be in residence, for a relaxing cap to the day. (overnight: Amankora in Gangtey)

Day 5: Gangtey to Punakha

Today’s journey back to Punakha will be swift. Upon arrival, enjoy a leisurely lunch at the lodge. In the afternoon, explore the hidden village of Talo, home of the Queen’s and the valley’s protective deity lhakhang. Later in the afternoon, enjoy a possibility of a hike to an ancient monastery on the hilltop behind the lodge or take time to relax in the lodge’s farmhouse and spa. (overnight: Amankora in Punakha).

Day 6: Punakha Valley Exploration

Day six begins with a hike from the Punakha Lodge along the Mo Chhu through terraces of rice, chillies and cabbage, to the Khamsum Yuelley Namgyal Chorten, a monument recently built by the Queens of Bhutan. Following the hike you will drive back up the valley towards Khuruthang, passing Punthsho Pelri Palace and several other winter homes of the royal family before reaching the impressive Punakha Dzong. This ancient fortress is the winter residence of the monastic order’s leadership and still serves as the administrative headquarters for the Punakha region. A picnic lunch is served on the banks of the Punak Chu, prior to visiting the village of Lobesa. From there enjoy a short walk to Chimi Lhakhang, the uspicious fertility monastery built in 1499.(overnight: Amankora in Punakha).

Day 7: From Punakha to Paro

After descending from Dochu La, you will follow your way back up the dramatic Wang Chu and Paro Chu river valleys before crossing through Paro Town towards the north end of the valley. Here, set in a pine forest, you will find the Amankora lodge and spa. In the afternoon, there is an opportunity for a quick stroll to the nearby ruins, a visit to some of the valley’s oldest and holiest religious monuments or a ramble down Paro’s main street. Evenings at Amankora may include informative lectures on the history, religion, flora and fauna of the region or an intriguing film on the Himalayas. (overnight: Amankora in Paro).

Day 8: Paro Valley Exploration

The day starts with a visit to the National Museum, housed in the Ta Dzong (watchtower). Here, an engaging collection of artefacts provide a wonderful introduction to the rich culture and heritage of the Kingdom. Just a short walk downhill lies the dominating Paro Dzong, a fine example of Bhutanese historic architecture. From the Dzong, the tour crosses Nyamai Zampa, a traditional cantilevered bridge, and town temple built in 1525, to view ancient wall paintings. Paro activities involve a picturesque picnic, or a visit to a traditional farmhouse for lunch with a local family. The afternoon will begin with a hike to view one of Bhutan’s most revered monuments, the Taktshang Goemba, more commonly referred to as the “Tiger’s Nest”. The four to five hour return trek offers spectacular views of this sacred monastery perched on a cliff face 900m above the valley floor. (overnight: Amankora in Paro).

Day 9: Departure

Early morning transfer to airport.

End of Itinerary

Standard Tour Price


 Amankora Journeys are available 

 

Single Occupancy

Double Occupancy

Special Offer

7-Night Journey

US$ 10,150

US$ 10,850

1) Free traditional hot stone bath

2) Free 60-minute massage

8-Night Journey

US$ 11,600

US$ 12,400

9-Night Journey

US$ 13,050

US$ 13,950

10-Night Journey

US$ 14,500

US$ 15,500

11-Night Journey

US$ 15,950

US$ 17,050

12-Night Journey

US$ 17,400

US$ 18,600

Until 31 December 2017

Notes

-Rates listed include accommodation for the length of stay, all meals and house beverages, airport transfers to and from Paro Airport, visa processing assistance and inclusions as stated above.

- All rates are in US dollars and are subject to 20% government tax and service charge, FIT surcharge of US$40 (Single) / US$60 (Double) per day, government royalties of US$65 per person per day (not applicable to Indian nationals) and Sustainable Tourism Fund of US$10 per person.

- A visa application fee of US$40 per person will be charged at time of booking.

- Rates and government tax are subject to change without notice.


Get a Quote Now! Amankora Journey 9 Days, Bhutan

  • Adult Children Infant
  • Click image to renew

  • I agree to receive free email newsletter containing holiday
    information and travel deals from Charlotte Travel. Privacy Policy

What our clients say?

"The tour guide was very attentive. As I requested, he arranged flowers, photographer and a small Buddhist wedding ceremony in the temple. ” “導遊非常細心,有求必應,按我要求下,安排了花,攝影師及在寺內...
“The tour guide and the driver are very good, they took good care of us throughout the journey. The designed itinerary worked well with us, with good mix of various activities. We were impressed by the people, culture, experience and atmosphere of Bhutan!”...
"I joined 5D4N Bhutan tour on 21Oct to 25Oct through Charlotte Travel.I would like to write a letter to give great appreciation to my travel guide Dendup Ganpo during my journey in Bhutan. Dendup is a kind travel guide. He is knowledgeable and he gave accu...
Cathy Lam
Read more

Keep Informed

首頁 節慶及特選行程 不丹安縵酒店– 9天「極致奢華」之旅
不丹安縵酒店– 9天「極致奢華」之旅
不丹坐落在巍峨的喜馬拉雅山脈之中,與世隔絕,孕育出的文化集傳統、宗教、和倡導仁慈的君主制政體於一身。從積雪覆蓋的山峰,到漫山遍野的森林,再到遍布鵝卵石奔騰不息的河川,這些壯麗多彩的風景,未受現代文明和外來宗教的侵擾,原整地保存著。在隱沒於山林河谷中的阿曼酒店貼心安排下,您將展開一躺難忘的探險旅程。

打印行程摘要

  • 行程類型:
  • 出發日期:
  • 最少成行人數:
  • 團費:參看這裡

詳細行程

在安縵酒店精心安排下,展開專屬、隱密的遊歷體驗

第一天:抵達帕羅,接送到廷布

乘機抵達不丹,將是一次難忘的經歷,因為飛機會在空中環繞著不丹境內壯麗的山谷飛行。從機場乘車到廷布約需1個半小時。抵達後,先用午餐,之後參觀國家紀念佛塔(National Memorial Chorten)、 國家紡織品博物館(National Textile Museum)、和國家圖書館(National Library),再花點時間踏上廷布的主要街道,瀏覽迷人的喜馬拉雅手工藝品和紡織品。(當晚於廷布阿曼酒店休息)

第二天:廷布遊覽

早晨,直奔位於山谷北側的扎西卻堡(Tashi Chhoe Dzong),這裡是不丹政府和國王辦公室所在地;之後參觀Pangri Zampa修道院,這兩座16世紀的建築現已改建為修道院的占星士培訓學校。在山谷的頂端,你可以伸展一下四肢,經過簡短的徒步,便到了Cheri 寺(Cheri Goemba),不丹王國的第一座修道院。回到城裡,可以參觀傳統造紙和手壓熏香等首都的家庭手工業。(當晚於廷布阿曼酒店休息)

第三天:從廷布到崗提

一早離開廷布,一路翻山越嶺,經過險峻的多雄拉山口(Dochu La Pass),抵達富畢卡山谷(Phobjika Valley)。沿途景點包括:不丹最古老的堡壘修道院之一——建於17世紀的西姆托卡堡(Simtokha Dzong),以及Hongtsho Goemba修道院中的古老壁畫。之後繼續前行,在翻越海拔3050米的山口時,若趕上晴天,可以清晰地望見遠處高聳的喜馬拉雅諸峰。從富畢卡山谷,沿著王國唯一的東西走向的公路下行,穿越風景如畫的旺迪村,沿著唐河(Dang Chhu)前行,然後穿越竹林和橡樹林向上攀升,就在到達佩勒拉山口(Pele La Pass)前, 有條細小的支路拐向隱蔽的富畢卡山谷。抵達後,有充足的時間參觀位於山谷頂端宏偉的崗提寺(Gangtey Goemba),接著再一路漫步到古樸的崗提村。(當晚於崗提阿曼酒店休息)

第四天:崗提山谷探險

早晨去黑頸鶴中心(Black Neck Crane Center)觀鶴,季節合適的話,還能看到黑頸鶴繁殖的情景。我們亦可根據需要,安排在這多姿多彩的山谷中,進行各種徒步或者山地騎行活動。余下的時光可悠閑地度過,或者在度假村盡情欣賞山谷美景,或者返回受到頂禮膜拜的崗提寺,如果崗提活佛在的話,還可能有幸受到他的接見。(當晚於崗提阿曼酒店休息)

第五天:從崗提到普那卡

今天返回普那卡,行程很短。到達後,先在度假村內用午餐。下午,游覽神秘的泰羅村(Talo),那裡既是不丹王後的故鄉,也有普那卡山谷受到保護的寺廟。接著,可以徒步到位於度假村後面山頂上的古老的修道院,也可留在度假村內的農舍中休息,或者在水療中心放松一下身心。(當晚於普那卡阿曼酒店休息)

第六天:普那卡山谷探險

從度假村出發,穿過紅辣椒和白菜梯田,就到了卡姆沙耶裡納耶佛塔(Khamsum Yuelley Namgyal Chorten),佛塔是不丹王後於最近建造的。參觀完佛塔,返回山谷,朝著庫魯塘(Khuruthang)鎮方向前進,經過Punthsho Pelri宮和其他幾座王室過冬時居住的宮殿,就到了宏偉的普那卡堡(Punakha Dzong)。這座古老的堡壘本是身居高位的不丹僧侶冬季居住的地方,現在仍是普那卡區的行政總部所在地。從普那卡堡出來,先在普那卡河(Punak Chu)岸邊野餐,之後參觀Lobesa村。再從那裡,經過簡短的徒步,到達切米寺(Chimi Lhakhang),參觀這座建於1499年,依舊香火旺盛的修道院。(當晚於普那卡阿曼酒店休息)

第七天:從普那卡到帕羅

從多雄拉山口(Dochu La Pass)一路往下,返回到風光旖旎的旺河(Wang Chu)和帕羅河(Paro Chu)河谷,穿越帕羅鎮(Paro Town),朝著山谷北側前進。在一片松樹林中,坐落著安縵普那卡度假村和水療中心。下午,從度假村出發,走上幾步,即可到達附近的一些遺址,也可去參觀山谷中最古老最神聖的佛塔,還可以在帕羅的主要街道上信步閑逛。傍晚,在安縵度假村內,會安排豐富多彩的演講,內容涉及歷史、宗教、和當地動植物,也可能會播放介紹喜馬拉雅山區的電影。(當晚於帕羅阿曼酒店休息)

第八天:帕羅谷探險

先去參觀位於瞭望塔(Ta Dzong)中的國家博物館(National Museum),館中陳列的迷人藏品,生動地展示著王國豐富的文化和遺產。從那兒往下不遠處即是王國最為著名的寺院帕羅堡(Paro Dzong),它是不丹建築的傑出代表。參觀完畢,離開帕羅堡,跨越古老的懸臂橋Nyamai Zampa,就到了建於1525年的城廟,裡面收藏有古老的壁畫。在帕羅可進行的活動還包括田園野餐,或者參觀傳統農舍並與當地農家一起共進午餐。下午,徒步去參觀不丹香火最旺的修道院Taktshang Goemba,通常又稱為虎穴寺(Tiger’s Nest)。虎穴寺建在高出山谷900多米的懸崖上,從虎穴寺返回度假村需要徒步4~5個小時,沿途可盡情欣賞這座莊嚴的修道院的壯麗景致。(當晚於帕羅阿曼酒店休息)

第九天:回程

揮別快樂國度,清晨乘車抵達帕羅機場,結束旅程。

旅程完結

標準旅遊價格

安縵行程 

 

Single Occupancy

Double Occupancy

特別優惠

7晚行程

US$ 10,150

US$ 10,850

1) 免費獲贈1次傳統熱石浴

  2) 免費獲贈160分鐘按摩

8晚行程

US$ 11,600

US$ 12,400

9晚行程

US$ 13,050

US$ 13,950

10晚行程

US$ 14,500

US$ 15,500

11晚行程

US$ 15,950

US$ 17,050

12晚行程

US$ 17,400

US$ 18,600

 

優惠期至31/12/2017


Notes

-Rates listed include accommodation for the length of stay, all meals and house beverages, airport transfers to and from Paro Airport, visa processing assistance and inclusions as stated above.

- All rates are in US dollars and are subject to 20% government tax and service charge, FIT surcharge of US$40 (Single) / US$60 (Double) per day, government royalties of US$65 per person per day (not applicable to Indian nationals) and Sustainable Tourism Fund of US$10 per person.

- A visa application fee of US$40 per person will be charged at time of booking.

- Rates and government tax are subject to change without notice.


立即獲取報價! 不丹安縵酒店– 9天「極致奢華」之旅

  • 成人 小童 嬰兒(2歲以下)
  • 可按圖更新驗證碼

  • 我同意接收樂悠遊的免費旅遊資訊及優惠電郵 私隱聲明

客人評價

“導遊非常細心,有求必應,按我要求下,安排了花,攝影師及在寺內舉行小型佛教婚禮。” 導遊: 非常滿意 航班: ...
“The tour guide and the driver are very good, they took good care of us throughout the journey. The designed itinerary worked well with us, with good mix of various activities. We were impressed by the people, culture, experience and atmosphere of Bhutan!” ...
「我於十月二十一至二十五日參加樂悠遊的不丹五日四夜旅行,藉此感謝當地導遊Dendup Ganpo對悉心照顧,他透徹認識佛教,能深入淺出介紹佛學知識和說些有趣味故事,令我加深認識不丹歷史和文化。Den...
Cathy Lam
更多

獲取最新資訊